Skip to main content

Council Map

Select Regional, Metropolitan or Outback maps below and click on an area to view details of the relevant local authority. See text below for more information about Local Government areas in SA or click here for an address or town/suburb search function and an alphabetical list of Councils.

 To download a list of Council contact details click here.

For information on the availability of Local Government Area maps - visit the SA Department for Environment and Heritage's Mapland site - click here

View outback map View metropolitan map District Council of Cleve The Flinders Ranges Council District Council of Orroroo Carrieton District Council of Peterborough Renmark Paringa Council Gerard Berri Barmera Council Kangaroo Island Council Kangaroo Island Council City of Victor Harbor District Council of Yankalilla Alexandrina Council Mount Barker District Council City of Mt Gambier District Council of Grant District Council of Grant Wattle Range Council District Council of Robe Naracoorte Lucindale Council Kingston Regional Council Tatiara District Council Coorong District Council The Rural City of Murray Bridge District Council of Karoonda East Murray Southern Mallee District Council District Council of Loxton Waikerie Barossa Council Light Regional Council Mid Murray Council Regional Council of Goyder Northern Areas Council Clare & Gilbert Valleys Council Adelaide Plains Council Wakefield Regional Council Yorke Peninsula Council Copper Coast Council Barunga West Council Port Pirie Regional Council District Council of Mt Remarkable Pt Augusta City Council The Corporation of the City of Whyalla District Council of Franklin Harbour City of Mt Gambier Gerard City of Pt Lincoln City of Pt Lincoln District Council of Tumby Bay District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula District Council of Elliston District Council of Kimba Wudinna District Council District Council of Streaky Bay District Council Ceduna Town of Gawler Adelaide Hills Council The City of Norwood, Payneham & St Peters Corporation of the Town of Walkerville The City of Burnside City of Unley City of Mitcham City of Onkaparinga City of Marion City of Holdfast Bay City of Charles Sturt City of West Torrens Adelaide City Council City of Prospect Port Adelaide Enfield Campbelltown City Council City of Tea Tree Gully City of Salisbury City of Playford View regional areas View regional areas View regional areas Outback Areas Community Development Trust Nepabunna Municipal Council of Roxby Downs Municipal Council of Roxby Downs District Council of Coober Pedy District Council of Coober Pedy Outback Areas Community Development Trust Yalata Outback Areas Community Development Trust Outback Areas Community Development Trust Maralinga Tjarutja Anangu Pitjantjatjara

To purchase maps of councils visit the Dept for Environment and Heritage webpage click here

In SA there are 68 Councils created under the Local Government Act 1999, five outback Aboriginal communities and the Outback Areas Community Development Trust. Information about all of these bodies can be found by clicking on the relevant part of the maps above or for an alphabetical list of the Councils listed, click here.

Coober Pedy and Roxby Downs can be found on the Outback map. The 66 other Councils can be found on the Regional or Metropolitan maps. For more information about the Aboriginal communities and the Outback Communities Authority (OCA) click here.

The regional map is coloured to show Regional Local Government Associations. For more information about these regional bodies, click here.

To search for Council areas by address, town or suburb name, click here.

Latest NewsView All

EventsView All

Back to top