Goolwa WharfThe Southern & Hills Local Government Association is a regional association of Councils under Part 4 of the Constitution of the Local Government Association of South Australia and is a Regional Subsidiary under the provisions of Section 43 and Schedule 2 of the Local Government Act 1999.

The six Constituent Councils of the Association are:

  • Adelaide Hills Council
  • Alexandrina Council
  • Kangaroo Island Council
  • Mount Barker District Council
  • City of Victor Harbor
  • District Council of Yankalilla

Click here to download the summary (PDF).

The Office Bearers as at February 2019 are as follows:

Mayor K Parkes President 
Mayor Keith Parkes, Alexandrina Council (shown to the right)

Deputy President 
Mayor Glen Rowlands, District Council of Yankalilla

LGA Board of Directors
Mayor Keith Parkes, Alexandrina Council

Delegates to SAROC 
Mayor Keith Parkes, Mayor Glen Rowlands 

Mr Graeme Martin is the Executive Officer and in that role provides executive, management and secretarial services to the Association. The S&HLGA is managed by a board consisting of the Mayors and CEO's of the member councils.