Skip to main content

SA Councils

To find information about each Council and remote communities, including a link to local websites, click on the relevant name below.

If you don't know which Council you are looking for, enter an address or suburb/town name in the search function below
(This search function excludes remote communities).

In the case of the Outback Communities Authority (OCA) it's a hybrid between local government and community self-management by the 4,500 people who make it their home.

The OCA was established by the Outback Communities (Administration and Management) Act 2009 to manage the provision of, and promote improvements in, public services and facilities for outback communities. It also has a responsibility to articulate the views, interests and aspirations of these communities

Address or Suburb/Town Search

Street No.
Street Name
Suburb *

* denotes a mandatory field

SA Councils List

The address search function at the top of the page is provided by the LGA to assist anyone seeking to locate the Council which represents and serves a particular location. It uses the Australian Bureau of Statistics National Localities Index (NLI).

For more information about the NLI including the ABS disclaimer, click here.

Latest NewsView All

EventsView All

Back to top