Skip to main content

Professional Bodies

Administration & Governance

LG Professionals SA Networks
Contact: Tahlia Willey, Network & Administration Officer, 8291 7994

Current LG Professionals, SA Member Networks include:

  • CEO Network
  • General Managers Network
  • HR Network
  • Community Managers Network
  • Women's Network
  • Events Network
  • Leaders Alumni Network
  • Continuous Improvement Network
Australian LG Women's Association (SA) (ALGWA SA)
Governance & Policy Officers Network
Chair - Alana Martin, City of Charles Sturt  08 8408 1233
Secretary - Wendy Matthews, City of Holdfast Bay 08 8229 9934
Institute of Public Administration Australia (SA) (IPAA SA)

LG Communicators Network
Contact: Sama Reid  8224-2029 


Network of Procurement Professionals


Metropolitan Risk Managers Group


Community Engagement Network  
Contact: Sama Reid  8224-2029

Community Gardens Network Group
Contact: Ben Seamark  Ph: 8366 4263

Connecting Up Australia

Community Centres SA 

LG Access and Inclusion Network
Contact: Leanne Davis-King  Ph: 8405 6705

LG Youth Services Forum  
Contact: Mark de Lange  Ph: 8408 0590

Economic Development

Economic Development Australia (SA)

Mainstreet SA

Health & Environment

Environmental Health Australia (SA) (EHA SA)
Immunisation Provider Network
Contact: Angela Newbound  Ph: 8219-5900
Environmental Sustainability Network
Contact: Bec Taylor  Ph: 8203 7913 
LG Biodiversity Network
Contact: Mark Ellis   Ph: 8366 4267  
Landscape Architecture in  LG Forum
Contact: Claire Bottrall  Ph: 8366 4168 

Information Technology

LGIT SA Inc. (Local Government Information Technology South Australia Incorporated)

Infrastructure and facilities

Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia (SA) (IPWEA SA)

SA LG Supervisory Officers' Association

Engineers Australia (including "Asset Management Council - a technical society of Engineers Australia")  Contact:  Niki Robinson

LG Property and Asset Managers Group
To be advised

Public Libraries SA

Stormwater South Australia

Parks & Leisure Australia (SA & NT)

Waste Management Association of Australia (SA Branch)

Community Wastewater Management Systems User Groups

  • Eyre Peninsula Councils CWMS User Group.  Contact: Mike Stephenson   Ph:  0417 876 846
  • South-East Councils CWMS User group.  Contact: Mike Stephenson   Ph:  0417 876 846

Australian Institute of Traffic Planning and Management (AITPM)

Planning & Building

Australian Institute of Building Surveyors (SA) (AIBS SA)

Australian Local Government Mapinfo User Group (ALGMUG)

Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute (SA) (SSSI SA LG Commission)

Urban Development Institute of Australia (SA) (UDIA SA)

Planning Institute of Australia (SA) (PIA SA)  

Prevention, Regulation and Enforcement

LG Authorised Persons Association

CFS/Local Government Fire Prevention Officers Reference Group
Contact: George Kozminski   Ph: 8682 4266

Recreation & Sport

LG Recreation and Sport Network
Contact: Ray Scheuboeck   Ph: 8203 7688

Parks & Leisure Australia (SA & NT)

Revenue & Financial Management

Revenue Professionals SA (formerly known as the SA Institute of Rate Administrators, SAIRA)

SA LG Financial Management Group (FMG)

CPA Australia (SA)



If you are aware of an error in this list, or an omission, please contact


Latest NewsView All

EventsView All

Back to top