Skip to main content

Board Members

The LGA Board is established under the LGA Constitution and comprises 18 members.

Members of the LGA Board include:

  • President (elected by all Councils);
  • Immediate Past President;
  • 8 Metropolitan Representatives and 4 Deputy Members (elected by Metropolitan Councils);
  • 8 Country Representatives and 6 Deputy Members (elected by 6 zones); and
  • 2 observers - Convenor of the Metropolitan CEOs Committee and the President of the Local Government Professionals (SA).

The Constitution provides more detailed information regarding the composition, powers and election process for the LGA Board.

Click here to view or download the LGA Board Members' Manual.

Click here to view the LGA Board Policies (login details required).

Click here to download LGA Board Agendas.

Current LGA Board

LGA President


Cr Sue Clearihan
Metropolitan appointment
Adelaide City Council

Immediate Past President

Dave Burgess cropped

Mayor Dave Burgess - Murraylands & Riverland Zone
Mid-Murray Council

Vice Presidents

Mayor David Parkin 

Mayor David Parkin - Adelaide Metropolitan Zone

Mayor Karen Redman
Mayor Karen Redman - Adelaide Metropolitan Zone
Mayor Erika Vickery - Country Zones
Mayor Peter Hunt - Country Zones

Board Members

Adelaide Metropolitan Zone
Mayor Angela Evans

Mayor Angela Evans
City of Charles Sturt

Mayor Gillian Aldridge OAM
City of Salisbury

Mayor David Parkin
Mayor David Parkin
City of Burnside
Mayor David O'Loughlin
City of Prospect
Mayor Kevin Knight
City of Tea Tree Gully
Mayor Karen Redman
Mayor Karen Redman
Town of Gawler

 Deputy Mayor Jan-Claire Wisdom
Adelaide Hills Council

Cr Arthur Mangos 

Cr Arthur Mangos
City of West Torrens

Adelaide Metropolitan Zone Deputy Members
Cr Mikki Bouchee

Cr Mikki Bouchee
City of Holdfast Bay

Cr Janet Byram
Cr Janet Byram
City of Marion

Third & Fourth Adelaide Zone Deputy Member positions vacant



Central Zone
Mayor Peter Mattey 

Mayor Peter Mattey
Goyder Regional Council

Mayor Denis Clark
Mayor Denis Clark
Northern Areas Council
Cr Bim Lange
Cr Michael (Bim) Lange (Deputy Member)
The Barossa Council
Eyre Peninsula Zone

Mayor Sam Telfer
District Council of Tumby Bay


Mayor Dean Johnson (Deputy Member)
District Council of Kimba

Murraylands & Riverland Zone

Mayor Peter Hunt
Berri Barmera Council

Mayor Neville Jaensch
Coorong District Council
Mayor Brenton Lewis
Mayor Brenton Lewis (Deputy Member)
Rural City of Murray Bridge
Limestone Coast Zone

Mayor Erika Vickery
Naracoorte Lucindale Council

Mayor Richard Sage (Deputy Member)
District Council of Grant
Southern & Hills Zone

Mayor Keith Parkes
Alexandrina Council

Mayor Glen Rowlands
Mayor Glen Rowlands (Deputy Member)
District Council of Yankalilla
Spencer Gulf Cities Zone

Mayor Sam Johnson
Port Augusta City Council

Mayor John Rohde (Deputy Member)
Port Pirie Regional Council

Mr Terry Buss
Metropolitan CEO's Representative
(MLGG Executive)
City of West Torrens

 Beth Davidson-Park

Ms Beth Davidson-Park
Local Government Professionals Australia
(SA Division) - President
City of Adelaide

Latest NewsView All

EventsView All

Back to top