Skip to main content

The Jim Crawford Award - Past Winners

This page contains a list of the past winners of the Jim Crawford award.

Award Recipients


City of Salisbury, Microsoft Office Bootcamp

2018 Jim Crawford Award_City of Salisbury(485 kb)


The Rural City of Murray Bridge, Re-ignighting a loge for local language.

2016 Jim Crawford Award - Rural City of Murray Bridge(170 kb)


The City of Playford Library Service,  Give the Gift of Reading initiative, which aims to introduce a book into every child's home has won the 2014 Jim Crawford Award for Innovation in Libraries at a Awards Presentation held on 18 July 2014.

2014 Jim Crawford Award - City of Playford Nomination(57 kb)

The Jim Crawford Encouragement Award has been awarded to the Roxby Downs for its Community Library English Conversation Group, a program that welcomes new migrants and provides skills, comprehension and confidence in the English language.

2014 Jim Crawford Award - Municiple Council of Roxby Downs Nomination(475 kb)


The Mount Gambier Library (City of Mount Gambier) won the Jim Crawford Award for Innovation in Libraries in 2012 at an Award presentation held on 20 July.  Two other awards were also made: an Encouragement Award was given to Alexandrina Library, Strathalbyn(Alexandrina Council); and as well as an Honourable Mention to Morgan Library (Mid Murray Council).


The City of Salisbury Library (City of Salisbury) and the City of West Torrens Library (West Torrens) were joint winners of theJim Crawford Award for Innovation in Libraries in 2010, the Yorketown Community and School Library (District Council of Yorke Peninsula) was presented with a Merit Award, and the Murray Bridge Public Library (The Rural City of Murray Bridge) and the Unley Young Writers' Group (City of Unley) were awarded Commendation Awards, at the Awards luncheon held 30 August 2010.


The Charles Sturt Library Service (City of Charles Sturt) won the Jim Crawford Award for Innovation in Libraries in 2008, and the Murray Bridge Public Library (Rural City of Murray Bridge) was presented with a Merit Award, at the Awards luncheon held on 28 August 2008.


A Merit Award was presented to the Campbelltown Public Library Service (City of Campbelltown) at the Awards Dinner on 23 October 2007.


The Overall Award was presented to the West Torrens Library Service (City of West Torrens), and a Special Recognition Award was presented to the City of Onkaparinga.


The Overall Award was presented to the District Council of Mt Barker, and a Commendation Award was presented to the City of Salisbury.


The Inaugural Jim Crawford Award was presented to the Wattle Range Council.

Latest NewsView All

EventsView All

Back to top