Skip to main content

Stormwater Management Authority

The Stormwater Management Authority was established on 1 July 2007 under the Local Government (Stormwater Management) Amendment Act 2007.

The Authority will implement the Stormwater Management Agreement (click here) and operate as the planning, prioritising and funding body in accordance with the Agreement.

The most recent Agreement was signed on 30 August 2013.

Contact Details - please direct all correspondence to:

Stormwater Management Authority
C/- Level 1, 25 Grenfell Street
C/- GPO Box 1047
Phone: 08 8463 3934


The members of the board have been appointed until 30 June 2017 as follows:

Mr Stephen Hains, Presiding Member

Dr Helen MacDonald, Regional Councils

Mayor Rosenberg, Southern Metropolitan Councils

Mr Wally Iasiello, Northern Metropolitan Councils

Ms Julia Grant, Executive Director, Department for Environment, Water and Natural Resources

Ms Katharine Ward, Project Officer, Department for Environment, Water and Natural Resources

Mr Andrew Grear, Manager Statutory Planning, Department of Planning Transport and Infrastructure

Annual Report

For a copy of the SMA's 2013/2014 Annual Report, please click on the link below.

Stormwater Management Authority Annual Report 2013-2014(3429 kb)

Board Resolution Register


Board Meeting Minutes and Resolutions of the Minutes

As of meeting No. 15 the Authority will publish the Resolutions of the Minutes of future meetings.

Latest NewsView All

EventsView All

Back to top