Key Stakeholders

Sealink Kangaroo IslandThe S&HLGA has substantial interaction and collaborative relationships with many organisations and agencies each of whom aims to have a positive impact in the region and together achieve improved wellbeing for the larger community.

Local Government Associations

Australian Local Government Association

Local Government Association of SA

Australian Centre of Excellence for Local Government

Regional Development Australia

Regional Development Australia

Regional Development Australia - Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu & Kangaroo Island

South Australian Regional Local Government Associations

Limestone Coast Local Government Association

The Murraylands and Riverland Local Government Association

Eyre Peninsula Local Government Association

LEGATUS Group (Central Local Government Region)

Natural Resource Management Boards

Adelaide and Mt Lofty Ranges Natural Resources Management Board

South Australian Murray-Darling Basin Natural Resources Management Board

Kangaroo Island Natural Resources Management Board

Members of Parliament whom cover the region

Rebekha Sharkie MP, Federal Member for Mayo

Josh Teague MP, State Member for Heysen

David Basham MP, State Member for Finniss

Dan Cregan MP, State Member for Kavel

Leon Bignell MP, State Member for Mawson

Adrian Pederick MP, State Member for Hammond

Tony Pasin MP, State Member for Barker

State Government

Primary Industries and Regions SA

Office of State and Local Government Relations

Hon Stephan Knoll MP, Minister for Transport, Infrastructure & Local Government